Est. 1976 · Toronto's oldest indie record store · We Buy Records! · Ontario-wide FREE shipping on qualifying orders of CA$100+***, Canada-wide over CA$150+***

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • [New] Ben, Jorge: Africa Brasil [FUTURE SHOCK]

Ben, Jorge: Africa Brasil [FUTURE SHOCK] [New]

Barcode number: 0637913095528
Excl. tax

Plunging the listener into a beautiful menagerie of samba, bossa nova, rock and American funk Jorge Ben's 14th album is a must have for any lover of Brazilian music.

In stock

África Brasil plunges the listener into an eclectic mix of Afro-Brazilian samba, bossa nova and American funk. The album was the first of Brazillian singer Jorge Ben's career to feature mainly electrified instrumentation, it was a complete departure from Ben's earlier samba-soul-centric style.

África Brasil contains some of Ben's most iconic early songs like "A Princesa e o Plebeu", "Taj Mahal" and "Zumbi" reworked with a driving funk rhythm section and blaring electric leads.

This 2024 issue pressed on 180g black vinyl is released via Future Shock Records.


Side A

1. Ponta De Lança Africano (Umbabarauma)
2. Hermes Trismegisto Escreveu
3. O Filósofo
4. Meus Filhos
5. O Plebeu
6. Taj Mahal

Side B

1. Xica Da Silva
2. A História De Jorge
3. Camisa 10 Da Gavea
4. Cavaleiro Do Cavalo Imaculado
5. África Brasil (Zumbi)

You might also like

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »
← Return to the back office    This store is under construction • Please be patient. Love Kops. Hide